PopData Support for COVID-19 research

Staff

Data Access

Anstey Chen, Data Access Coordinator    |    Email: anstey.chen@popdata.bc.ca  Voice: 604 827 6207

Tim Choi, Lead, Data Access   |   Email: tim.choi@popdata.bc.ca   Voice: 604.822.5258

Jessica Galo Horne, Senior Data Access Coordinator   |   Email: jessica.galo@popdata.bc.ca   Voice: 604 822 1732

Melissa Medearis, Data Management Advisor   |   Email: melissa.medearis@popdata.bc.ca   Voice: 604 822 7896

Andrew Rigsby, Data Access Coordinator   |   Email: andrew.rigsby@popdata.bc.ca  Voice: 604 822 0940

Michelle Wong, Data Access Coordinator   |   Email: michelle.wong@popdata.bc.ca   Voice: 604 822 1767


Data Services

Dorothy Cheung, Programmer/Analyst   |   Email: dorothy.cheung@popdata.ca.ca

Brent Hills, Lead, Data Services   |   Email: brent.hills@popdata.bc.ca   Voice: 604.827.5735

Mike Jarrett, Programmer/Analyst   |   Email: mike.jarrett@popdata.bc.ca   Voice: 604 822 3039

Christina Sian, Programmer/Analyst   |   Email: christina.sian@popdata.bc.ca   Voice: 604.822.8727

Lillian Tamburic, Programmer/Analyst   |   Email: ltamburic@chspr.ubc.ca

Fan Xu, Programmer/Analyst   |   Email: fan.xu@popdata.bc.ca   Voice: 604.827.5349

Lixiang Yan, Programmer/Analyst   |   Email: lixiang.yan@popdata.bc.ca   Voice: 604.822.5714

Harold Yip, Senior Programmer/Analyst   |   Email: harold.yip@popdata.bc.ca   Voice: 604.822.3947

Yinshan Zhao, Senior Data Scientist  |  Email: yinshan.zhao@popdata.bc.ca  Voice: 604.822.2657


Education and Training

Ann Greenwood, Lead, Education and Training   |   Email: ann.greenwood@popdata.bc.ca   Voice: 250.853.3285


General Operations

Maria Kim-Bautista, Senior Legal Advisor   |   Email: maria.kim-bautista@popdata.bc.ca   Voice: 604.822.6514

Bryony Mander, Lead, Communications   |   Email: bryony.mander@popdata.bc.ca   Voice: 604.822.8616

Kim McGrail, Scientific Director   |   Email: kim.mcgrail@popdata.bc.ca   Voice: 778.998.3821

Gitta Oldendorff, Managing Director   |   Email: gitta.oldendorff@popdata.bc.ca   Voice: 604.822.1370

Kelly Sanderson, Lead, Business Development   |   Email: kelly.sanderson@popdata.bc.ca   Voice: 604.822.5206

Abigail Torrijos, Lead, Operations   |   Email: abigail.torrijos@popdata.bc.ca   Voice: 604 822 5418


Systems and Security

Samuel Gomes, Systems and Security Analyst    |   Email:samuel.gomes@popdata.bc.ca   Voice: 604.822.2067

Alice Irankunda, Systems and Security Analyst    |    Email: alice.irankunda@popdata.bc.ca    Voice: 604.827.6712

Denis Laplante, SRE Support   |   Email: denis.laplante@popdata.bc.ca   Voice: 604.822.9914

Jim Mintha, Lead, Systems and Security   |   Email: jim.mintha@popdata.bc.ca   Voice: 604.827.3378

 

Upcoming events

Recently approved projects

A premature baby in an incubator

BC Preemies SHINE (Study of Health outcomes IN Early childhood)

Impact of continuing vs. withholding trastuzumab therapy in breast cancer patients with treatment-emergent left ventricular dysfunction on cardiovascular and cancer outcomes

All-Cause and Cause-Specific Mortality and Acute Morbidity Attributable to COVID-19 and Medical History Associated with Severe COVID-19 Infection in BC